Breaking News
1. Shiv Sena (UBT) MP Priyanka Chaturvedi Calls for Urgent Action Against Political Sloganeering in Rajya Sabha Gallery      2. RJD MP Manoj Jha Raises Concerns Over EVMs and Calls for Focus on Free and Fair Elections      3. BJP Leader CT Ravi Accuses Congress of Manipulating Cauvery Water Issue for Political Gains      4. Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw Announces 'Bhoomi Pujan' for India's First Semiconductor Plant, Aiming for Indigenous Microchips by December 2024      5. PM Modi Commends Supreme Court for Providing Judgments in Litigants' Language at International Lawyers' Conference 2023      6. Union Minister V Muraleedharan Accuses CPI(M) of Involvement in Karuvannur Bank Scam, Calls for Transparency      7. BJP Stages Protest in Bengaluru, Opposes Release of Cauvery River Water to Tamil Nadu      8. X's Head of Policy for India and South Asia Region, Samiran Gupta, Resigns From His Post.      9. Protesters Create Human Chain in Mandya, Demand Resolution to Cauvery Water-Sharing Dispute      10. Enhanced Security Measures Surround Rajahmundry Central Prison as N Chandrababu Naidu's Remand Extended      11. Janata Dal (Secular) Aligns with BJP in Pre-Election Alliance: HD Kumaraswamy Meets Key BJP Leaders      12. India Strongly Rebukes Pakistan's UN General Debate Remarks, Highlights Human Rights and Terrorism Concerns      13. India Achieves Historic No. 1 Ranking in ODI Cricket with Victory Over Australia      14. NIA Charges 13 Individuals in Villianur Bomb Blast Case Linked to Political Functionary's Assassination      15. Union Minister Kiren Rijiju Condemns China's Visa Denial to Arunachal Pradesh Wushu Athletes for Asian Games      16. MEA Spokesperson Condemns Discrimination Against Arunachal Pradesh Athletes at Asian Games in China      17. Prime Minister Modi Joins Celebrations at BJP Headquarters as Women's Reservation Bill Passes      18. World's Largest Cedar Tree Found in Jammu and Kashmir, May Become a Heritage Site      19. Supreme Court Rejects Plea for Barium Firecrackers, Upholds Delhi Government's Diwali Firecracker Ban      20. Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren Mourns the Loss of Jharkhand High Court Justice Kailash Prasad Deo     

Australia Women's Team Beat South Africa Women's Team by 19 Runs; Twitteratis React to The Win!

  • Posted on February 27, 2023
  • News
  • By Akta Yadav
Australia Women's Team Beat South Africa:-
The 8th edition of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup concluded yesterday as the host South Africa fell 19 runs short of winning their maiden World Cup.  Australia, under the leadership of Meg Lanning, is taking home the T20 World Cup trophy for the record 6th time. The Australia Women's team won the toss and elected to bat on a fine day at the Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town. After losing Alyssa Healy early at the score of 18, Beth Mooney took over the mantle. She scored a sublime 74 of just 53 deliveries, which included 9 boundaries and a single 6.  Australia Women's Team Beat South Africa Australia Women's Team Beat South Africa Her inning took the Australian Women's team to a respectable total of 156, which later proved to be too much for the host.  Laura Wolvardt held the ground tight for the South African Women's team, despite her companions falling in regular intervals. She scored 61 of 48 balls before being caught lbw by Megan Schutt. While she returned to the pavilion, the hopes of the host nation of winning a World Cup perished as well. Notably, Beth Mooney deservingly won the Player of the Match award, while her teammate, Ashleigh Gardner, was named the Player of the Tournament. The win, however, received a mix of laudable and funny tweets from around the world. As some applauded the heroics of the Australia Women's team, many took a dig at the Pakistan Men's team as well. One of the tweets read, "Australia Women's team can easily beat Pakistan Men's team." Australia Women's Team Beat South Africa Australia Women's Team Beat South Africa Another tweet shared the fact that the South African Women's team has never defeated the Australian team at the World Cup. The score is 6-0, favoring the winners. However, a series of congratulations followed for the record winners of the game. While some identified the team as full of legends, others mentioned that the team is fully "goated!" The win also meant that Meg Lanning (5) surpassed Ricki Ponting (4) and MS Dhoni (3) in having the most number of ICC trophies as the captain.  With the next T20 World Cup to be held in Bangladesh scheduled in 2024, the Australian Women's team will be more than ready to win it for the record 7th time.  For more updates keep visiting our website where we provide unbiased, true, and top stories of the world.  
No Image
Akta Yadav

You May Also Like